£4.495
FREE Shipping

A Million to One

A Million to One

RRP: £8.99
Price: £4.495
£4.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

By the point the ship started sinking, I was so disinterested in the book that none of the emotional beats hit me, which is wild.

The narrator done a pretty great job but it would have been interesting to see how a full cast would have brought this story to life. An engrossing read which illustrates the difficult position of unattached girls in the 1910’s – will make a super read for historical fiction fans. In many parts they kind of blended together and while reading I didn’t even remember whose chapter it was and in the end it didn’t really matter anyway. This book has sat on my bedside table for what I thought was months – but upon further investigation was actually years! It’s impossible to overlook the intersectionality between people of color and their station in life, and that the comparative few who were aboard would most likely be found among the steerage.

Kyle disappears in a loss that reverberates through his community, leaving his wife, Tamara, and their children under attack by forces beyond comprehension.

Every page of Adiba Jaigirdar's A Million to One glitters like the Titanic itself, with all the exquisite tension of a first kiss--or an impossible heist. And right away Adiba wants you to be aware of time, with not so subtle dated/timed epigraphs reminding you that we’re on the clock.It's such an implausible origin story that her Pakistani parents saw their 12-year-old daughter with a boy in her room and decided to throw her out. A heart-pounding, romantic adventure from the award-winning author of Hani and Ishu’s Fake Guide to Dating. It was the skeleton of a heist, lacking all of the meat and muscle that would have made it substantial. A heart-pounding, romantic adventure from the award-winning author of Hani and Ishu's Fake Guide to Dating .

Perfect for fans of Stalking Jack the Ripper and Girl in the Blue Coat, this high-seas heist from the author of The Henna Wars is an immersive story that makes readers forget one important detail— the ship sinks. Violet is a bitch to Emilie from the very first moment they meet because she can’t stand that Emilie, who is rich, would take part in this heist for “the fun of it” (and again — that’s literally what Josefa is doing and Violet doesn’t seem to have a problem with it, but that’s another story for another moment). They should also be at the beginning of the ARCs themselves and the beginning of the final copies of the book. I was first interested in this book because it mentions the Titanic, which is one of my biggest interests, and then when I saw that it featured four girls coming together to commit a heist I was sold. But whether they are successful or not, their reliance on each other not only as cogs in Josefa’s scheme, but as sisters (figuratively speaking) is very much at the heart of this story.

Yet no amount of training or experience could prepare him for the latest twist in the investigation.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop